Mar 29, 2013; Arlington, TX, USA; Kansas Jayhawks mascot against the Michigan Wolverines in the first half during the semifinals of the South regional of the 2013 NCAA Tournament at Cowboys Stadium. Mandatory Credit: Kevin Jairaj-USA TODAY Sports

Kansas Volleyball: Baylor Game Televised on ESPNU


The Kansas Jayhawks women’s volleyball team’s match vs Baylor will be televised on ESPNU.  The game is scheduled to air at 6:00 p.m. on Oct. 30th.

Thanks to a deal between Time Warner Sports and Kansas Athletics, nine of the Jayhawks matches will be televised. The match with Baylor on Oct. 30th is part of a doubleheader with Texas Tech and Iowa State having an 8:00 p.m. starting time.

10 of the team’s home games this season will be televised by TWC Metro Sports or nationally thanks to the ESPNU game. All 14 games are also present on ESPN3.

TWC Metro Sports is a television network based in Kansas City. The regional network will gain more national viewers as part of a seven-year deal made earlier this summer with ESPN.

Here is a run-down of the team’s home schedule thanks to KUAthletics.com.

 

Kansas Volleyball Home Broadcast Schedule
Sat., Sept. 7 vs. Arkansas – 1 p.m. (ESPN3)
Fri., Sept. 20 vs. North Dakota State – 12 p.m. (ESPN3)
Fri., Sept. 20 vs. Georgia – 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
Sun., Sept. 22 vs. Notre Dame – 1 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Wed., Sept. 25 vs. Italy U-23 National Team (exh.) – 6:30 p.m. (ESPN3)
Sat., Sept. 28 vs. TCU – 1 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Wed., Oct. 9 vs. Oklahoma – 6:30 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Sat., Oct. 12 vs. Texas – 6:30 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Wed., Oct. 23 vs. Iowa State – 6:30 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Wed., Oct. 30 vs. Baylor – 6 p.m. (ESPNU)*
Wed., Nov. 6 vs. West Virginia – 6:30 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Sat., Nov. 16 vs. Kansas State – TBA (TWC MS)*
Sat., Nov. 23 vs. Texas Tech – 1 p.m. (TWC MS)*
Tues., Nov. 26 vs. Denver – 6:30 p.m. (TWC MS)*
*Also available on ESPN3

 

 

Don’t forget to like us on facebook @ through the phog


Tags: Baylor Bears Featured Kansas Jayhawks Popular Volleyball