Mar 30, 2012; New Orleans, LA, USA; Kansas Jayhawks assistant coach Danny Manning during practice the day before the semifinals of the 2012 NCAA men

Kansas Basketball: Manning Named to NCAA's 75th Anniversary Team

Former Kansas Jayhawks great Danny Manning was named to the NCAA’s All-Time Players Team on Friday. Manning joined 14 other greats on the list, which coincides with the 75th Final Four.

Larry Bird, Kareem Abdul-Jabbar, Patrick Ewing, Bill Bradley, Magic Johnson, Jerry Lucas, Bill Walton, Hakeem Olajuwon, Michael Jordan, Jerry West, Christian Laettner, Grant Hill, Oscar Robertson, and Bill Russel, all will be honored during the halftime of game two in the final four.

Manning led the 1988 Jayhawks team to the title. The forward remains the team’s all-time leading scorer and rebounder.

Members of the US Basketball Writers Association, College Sports Information Directors of America, and the National Association of Basketball coaches along with current and former members of the Final Four Committee.

The all-time team (1975 Indiana Hoosiers) was honored during the halftime of the Louisville and Wichita State game, along with the all-time moment (Christian Laettner’s shot vs Kentucky in the 1992 East Regional Final to win the game.)


Don’t forget to like us on facebook @ through the phog

Next Jayhawks Game Full schedule »

Tags: Danny Manning Kansas Jayhawks

comments powered by Disqus